Saturday, June 15, 2019

Day For Night

So, I decided to mark the 40th anniversary of Unknown Pleasures by composing a Joy Division tribute, Day For Night, which can be heard here.

Cast of characters (in order of appearance):

Tony Wilson
Peter Hook
Peter Saville
Iain Gray
Bob Dickinson
Malcolm Whitehead
Bernard Sumner
Liz Naylor
Stephen Morris
Genesis P. Orridge
William Burroughs
Martin Hannett
Ian Curtis
Jon Savage
Jon Wozencroft
Orson Welles
Martin Sheen
Dennis Hopper
Alan Hempsall

Ralph Gibson, Hand Through Door, from The Somnambulist, 1969.

No comments: